Last Day

Le sigh.

Sorta, anyway.

Today is the last day of summer break and school starts back for me tomorrow.  The kids still have another 4 weeks, the lucky little shits.

Anyway, it all boils down to 8 weeks of class (32 days!!!) and 2 weeks of preceptorship at an unknown-at-this-time location.  Only thing I do know is that it will 99% likely be at a nursing home.  I think I can handle 2 weeks of pushing drugs.

Then, I take my NCLEX and I’ll be a nurse.

10 short weeks.

You know, I can taste that first paycheck!

Oh, and the pinning ceremony will be September 16th for anybody who wants to come, point & laugh.

😉

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Crucis
    Jul 06, 2010 @ 12:56:24

    Snigs, we wouldn’t point and laugh. We’ve more dignity than that.

    Snicker perhaps but no laughter. 🙂

  2. Old NFO
    Jul 06, 2010 @ 20:55:11

    Breaks over, back to the salt mines kiddo… 🙂

  3. snigsspot
    Jul 06, 2010 @ 22:30:11

    That’s really sweet of y’all, Crucis. 😀

    NFO- Quit calling me kiddo or I’m gonna drive up there, I’m telling you.

  4. Rho
    Jul 06, 2010 @ 23:28:50

    Congrats! I wish you could have been in class with me today. The teacher is great! I’ve learned new assessment techniques plus I wasn’t overwhelmed with the information.

  5. Old NFO
    Jul 07, 2010 @ 22:24:32

    Yes Dear 🙂

  6. snigsspot
    Jul 08, 2010 @ 01:11:18

    I’m reading that yes dear without the condescending tone. If it was meant to have one, don’t tell me and we’ll be good. I think you want me to drive up there and crack open a can of Whoop Ass on you anyway. 😛

    Rho- My classes are enough. I think my classes would be right up your alley though- peds & ob. >.<

