Sniffle Sniffle

Took David to meet his date.  It was sorta a date anyway- they went to the theater together to watch the junior group of kids (one of which was her little brother).

Molly went too, but she was not on a date, but with a group of the other girls.

After it was over and we were headed home, David started telling me about her family.  He met Mom & Dad and 5 of her brothers & sisters.

FIVE.  Plus the 2 I know.  Plus the one young man who’s in Afghanistan….EIGHT kids.  O.o

So, not thinking, I say “It’s a vagina, not a clown car lady” and he nearly crawled under the car seat.  Molly half choked and said, “I think a better way of putting it would be, ‘Lady, you need to find a new hobby.'”.

We giggled the rest of the way home.

Here’s a new photo of Molly.  David changed clothes too fast for me to get a picture of him…

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Charles Pergiel
    Jun 25, 2010 @ 23:27:24

    You sure have a way with words, Snig.

  2. Glenn Mark Cassel
    Jun 26, 2010 @ 00:39:25

    Sneakin’ up on ya, ain’t it?
    They do not stay little.

  3. Old NFO
    Jun 26, 2010 @ 09:52:12

    Okaaayyy… That one had me spitting coffee 😉 They DO grow up way to quick!

  4. Wyatt Earp
    Jul 01, 2010 @ 20:07:25

    She’s very pretty, Snigs. Keep her under lock and key!!! That’s my plan for Julia. 🙂

  5. snigsspot
    Jul 01, 2010 @ 21:23:31

    The more I’ve thought about it, the less likely I am to do that Wyatt. My Mom & Dad kept a super tight (read: choking as hell) grip on me and things didn’t end up going the way they wanted them to. Can’t let her go wild, but can’t stuff her in a closet either.

    Damned this parenting stuff can be hard. I’ll let you know how it works out for us in about 5 years. 😉

