Dear Summer:

You’ve officially come, now you can officially go.

Go like you came- early & quick.

No extended stay is necessary.

Adios.

Arrivederci.

Au revoir.

Marvin K. Mooney, would you please go now?

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Charles Pergiel
    Jun 22, 2010 @ 01:06:15

    Getting a little sticky is it?

  2. snigsspot
    Jun 22, 2010 @ 01:47:57

    It’s past a little sticky.

    It’s to the point that taking off all the clothes doesn’t even help anymore, I’m still sweating (and swearing). The central unit is barely making a dent in the temperature and if it weren’t for the window unit Daddy gave me for my bedroom, I’d be cussing when I should be sleeping.

    I don’t want to think about the power bill thanks to the spare air…

    Winter, please hurry.

  3. Bob Perrow
    Jun 22, 2010 @ 23:37:36

    I was raised a Cracker, and now I’m a Texan. It gets hotter here, but more humid there. As bad as the heat gets here, I prefer it to Georgia’s. But it could always be worse……..could be Hell, or even worse, Houston!

