True Story Time

Had a discussion with a couple of my dad’s coworkers today.  One of them, I used to have a crush on when I was a kid. (Before he was Daddy’s coworker, he was my uncle’s buddy)

Anyway, during the course of the conversation, they got to asking me about when I’d be finishing up school and one said I’d finish up just in time to take care of him.  The other said, “Oh my God.  He’s going to be one of those dirty old man types.”.

Told them he wouldn’t be my first dirty old man, not that he’s old by a long shot- he’s only 64, and that I knew how to handle that type anyway.

During the sponge bath, dip the corner of the towel in the water, then pop the shit out of them with it.

He said my dad was right- I WAS mean.

Me?  Mean?

They won’t be calling me Nurse Wretched for nothin’.

😉

And apparently I AM mean…even to myself.  Woke myself up in the middle of the night last night, pinching the crap out of my own arm.  Sputtered some ugly words & went back to sleep.  Woke up this morning with a mean bruise though, so apparently I meant business with myself last night.

Oh & I forgot this True Story Tidbit-

After mentioning to someone that my “Water-resistant” watch was no longer water-resistant and was full of water, it was suggested to me to put my watch in the microwave to “dry it out”.
2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Old NFO
    Jun 09, 2010 @ 01:53:19

    Um… yeah, I can ‘see’ you doing that… 😀

  2. Glenn Mark Cassel
    Jun 09, 2010 @ 09:19:31

    You have someone out there with a short between the headsets.
    As for the nurse-patient dirty old man relationship. Mrs. Sauer, Saint Michael’s Hospital, Lethbridge, Alberta in December of 1968. I was fourteen. She won. Nuff said on that!

