And we’re off

to swim with the fishes.

Just not permanently.

Sunscreen, towels, fried chicken, pasta salad, sammiches, cookies, and 4 gallons of Powerade packed up.

Now, maybe it won’t come a thunderstorm & run us out of the water.

Y’all have a great Sunday afternoon!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Glenn Mark Cassel
    Jun 06, 2010 @ 19:45:11

    99 degrees. Wind is 35 gusting to 60 at the foot of the mountains. We are now in Blast Furnace Mode. I hope you enjoy the lake, m’dear! 8)

  2. snigsspot
    Jun 06, 2010 @ 21:35:29

    We stayed a few hours, then I remembered I had to iron my uniform for tomorrow & do a few other things. It was hot, but windy and the wind off the lake was nice.

    Although it necessitated an extra trip home. I left with only my license, insurance card & debit card. Totally didn’t know the place we were going is now a “park” and therefore, you have to pay. Cash. Didn’t have but about 45 cents in the change slot in the car.

    And of course Mr. Park Ranger drove up. So, we explained the situation & James came back to the house & got the cash.

    They really should call me when they upgrade a swimming hole where I could be prepared!
    😀

  3. Old NFO
    Jun 07, 2010 @ 04:10:11

    At least y’all got a day out 🙂 Glad you got to have a little fun!

