Will the class come to order?

Apparently, Endofthequarteritis has its grip on the class.

Some are bitchy, some are just worn out, some are panicking and some are being silly.

3 guesses as to which symptom I’m suffering from.

When discussing care of the patient with radiation pellets embedded in their skin, the instructions were Get in there, do what you have to & get out quick.  Someone asked how to give them a bed bath…

Somebody, haven’t a clue who [whistling innocently] said to stand at the door with a water hose.

Teacher writes some stuff on the board, part of which is the word orchidectomy.  She says, “That sounds really bad, doesn’t it?”.

That same somebody said, “Not some days.” and then mumbled, “Hell, if you offered an orchidectomy to most men, they’d think they were about to receive flowers.”.

There was a lot of giggling in class today.

Don’t know who that horrible joker was, but I think she should be ashamed of herself.  Now, I must go polish my halo.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Rho
    May 27, 2010 @ 21:57:10

    It’s been wild at the public schools also. The kids will work hard on injuring themselves during their field days.

  2. snigsspot
    May 27, 2010 @ 22:01:44

    Have fun Rho. Glad it’s you & not me, as I’m already dreading next quarter doing peds. And labor/delivery. And gyn. >.<

  3. Old NFO
    May 27, 2010 @ 22:16:22

    Like I said, what COLOR is the halo??? Red or Gold??? 😛

  4. snigsspot
    May 28, 2010 @ 01:04:16

    I haven’t got a clue what you’re talking about, NFO. Not a single clue.

  5. Glenn Mark Cassel
    May 28, 2010 @ 08:10:30

    I’mm going out on the proverbial limb, here. Possibly the silly. As a way to get a point across, I would guess.
    And whatever ends in ectomy is not a fun thing, from personal experience.
    Red and Gold Stripes, Possibly?

