Thank You Lord

for the 4 day weekend.

I really feel like I *needed* this break this time.  Don’t know why, but this has seemed to be the most trying week in awhile.

I want to do something brainless- play Sims- and vegetate for a few hours, but I don’t think I’m going to get past vegetating.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Rho
    May 27, 2010 @ 18:37:44

    I feel your pain. We have to do a graduation thing on Saturday night. The rest of the weekend will find me vegging until the last minute, then frantically cleaning house for the guests arriving for graduation.

  2. Crucis
    May 27, 2010 @ 18:41:24

    Everyone needs some time off. My daughter and her family are going swimming and “let the crawdads nibble her toes.” The two older g’kids have been taking swimming lessons for a couple of years. They’re all looking forward to it.

  3. snigsspot
    May 27, 2010 @ 19:07:33

    I want to take the kids to the lake & maybe picnic over the weekend. Of course, they’re calling for a 50% chance of thunder storms for the next gazillion days, so who knows if we’ll get to.

    Rho, take them out for coffee & danish or something. 😉 Tell Phil I said congratulations!!!

    Crucis- Now I’m hungry and want crawfish etouffee.

  4. Glenn Mark Cassel
    May 28, 2010 @ 08:22:51

    Got the same here. Gonna go through boxes in the garage. We need to find the wireless router and get it hooked up.
    Yesterday’s prelude was a work day start at 0430 to ready a four ship for a 0750 go, and recovery at 0940 and then do the inspections and put them in the hangar for the weekend.

