Humor at someone elses expense

Normally, I don’t crush on anyone’s religion.  However, a post on facebook this morning about Jehovah’s Witnesses & some less than honest practices to get their feet in the door caught my attention.

They don’t show up here much anymore.  Apparently, we’ve gotten the reputation for turning them away & being a small town, they know there’s no use to stop here.

I commented on facebook as to how hard they were to get rid of if you ever let them get in your house.

Trust me, it’s like ridding the house of roaches.  As I said on facebook, I’m not comparing the people involved to roaches, just the process of removing them from the house.

Anyway, what is your COMICAL advice for getting them to move off your porch at an alarming rate of speed?

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Crucis
    May 22, 2010 @ 15:45:37

    Well, a half-full chamberpot comes to mind…

    My technique for JW’s and LDS/RLDS Missionaries is the same. Meet them at the door, listen for about four words from them to affirm their intent and then interrupt with a “No Thank You,” and close the door.

    Works every time.

  2. Glenn Mark Cassel
    May 22, 2010 @ 16:31:38

    Display of military stuff tends to work. Both JW and LDS doctrines are “pacifist” and conscientious objectors. Hard core Navy attitude, one each. No further difficulties.

  3. snigsspot
    May 22, 2010 @ 16:45:22

    Come on guys, I’m wanting to be entertained- I’m not just looking for effective, but COMICAL.

    😉

  4. Ami
    May 22, 2010 @ 17:24:53

    Strip.

    Helps if you shake it, baby.

  5. Bob Perrow
    May 22, 2010 @ 17:35:45

    They love to quote what the “greek” says in the New Testament, so I pull out my greek New Testament and ask them to show me.

    Never fails………….

    I’ve never tried to hand it to them upside down. Maybe that would be even better.

    Bob Perrow

  6. Linda
    May 22, 2010 @ 18:04:52

    I just send them to the pastor’s, unless the hubs is home. He love to talk to them. We don’t let them in, though. They have to stay outside and talk. He goes out!

  7. Old NFO
    May 22, 2010 @ 18:45:35

    When they grab the door handle to “invite” themselves in, and are suddenly staring at the business end of a .45 Colt… They depart REAL quick…

  8. Mariah
    May 26, 2010 @ 20:35:02

    Make eye contact when they’re outside waiting for you to answer the door.

    Then continue on your daily activities. Without answering the door.

