Gack, hack, spew, yuck

Today, I spent my clinical time at a mental health facility and an oncology center.

Oncology was interesting- not for me, but interesting at least.

Mental health…oh.my.gawd.

A.D- Sumdood apparently escaped LA.  I say this because I’m pretty sure I met him today.  His life goal is to “marry a woman who makes enough money to support him & his habits”.  When asked where he expected to find this woman, he answered that one of the nursing students would soon be making good money and he is known for attempting to seduce the students.

The dude is a knuckle-dragging floor-licker.  His method of seduction is through poetry he writes.  Lovely stuff about a romantic relationship with his mother (cue Psycho music please) or poetry about beating women into submission to show them love.  Cue LOUDER Psycho music, please.  He also carries a folder of lists of likes & dislikes- music, food, television shows…you name it, it’s in there.

He tried that shit with me & it didn’t get far.  When he told me his purpose, I asked him how it was working out for him and walked off.  >.<

Then, there was another dude who was sure he knew me & the husband.  I told him the husband was a former Salmon fisherman from Alaska.  He was still sure he knew him when he was living in Alaska.  I told him I’d say hello for him.

*I* have the urge to beat *my* head against the wall- repeatedly.

>.<

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Old NFO
    May 17, 2010 @ 23:04:21

    just ANOTHER reason not to work the psyche wards…

  2. Rick
    May 17, 2010 @ 23:36:12

    I have worked in psyche area in prison.Not a good place to be

  3. Glenn Mark Cassel
    May 18, 2010 @ 00:26:19

    Falcon Maintenance?

  4. rhodaloo
    May 18, 2010 @ 00:41:50

    Snigs, you have the most interesting experiences with patients. You really must figure a way to do some of your clinical time with me. Your eyes would be rolling for weeks.

  5. Bob Perrow
    May 18, 2010 @ 10:53:43

    Snigs, not only do you have interesting experiences with patients, but you TELL ABOUT THEM IN THE FUNNIEST WAYS!!!!! I love your blog!

    Bob Perrow

  6. snigsspot
    May 19, 2010 @ 17:55:53

    If you think my telling of the tale is funny, you should have been there. I’m glad you’re entertained by my torture. 😀

    Rho, I’ve worked with kids before- when we didn’t have a school nurse. I know the crap they try to pull, the ignorance their parents harbor when they have a real problem and how they think the world is coming to an end when they get a hang-nail. Couple those things with the fact that most kids think they’re emus now (that’s not a typo, I like emus better than emos) and I’d end up in jail…trust me.

