Y’all Come

Got a 16 quart pot full of Brunswick Stew or Hash, whichever you prefer to call it.  Seems it means different things, depending on what neck of the woods it’s being made in.  I call mine stew, but others have referred to it as hash.

Several pounds of pit cooked bar-b-que.  For my Northern readers, note that’s pit cooked.  We grill hotdogs, hamburgers & steaks.  Chicken and pork get cooked in the pit.

Got a ton of marinated coleslaw- it’s not your Mama’s coleslaw, I promise.

Baked beans, just for good measure.

And Banana Custard pie for dessert.

When ya gonna get here & who’s Mama ya gonna slap?

‘Cause honey, it’s just that good.

😉

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Rick
    May 13, 2010 @ 20:51:25

    Sounds GREAT!

  2. Old NFO
    May 13, 2010 @ 21:46:35

    dammit… I want carry out…er… delivery 🙂

  3. Glenn Mark Cassel
    May 13, 2010 @ 23:13:42

    Yowzah! And here I am in the desert on the left coast! Make it lemon meringue and ya gotta deal!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  4. snigsspot
    May 13, 2010 @ 23:23:00

    Sure thing, Glenn. I can whip up a homemade lemon meringue easily. We’re eating this for supper tomorrow night, considering it was all finally done at 2100…I’d planned to do it tomorrow, but my mom wanted me to do something with her, so I went on a cooked for tomorrow. Now, I’m whipped.

    NFO- It’s dine in only. Come on down & bring Rick with ya. 😉

  5. Charles Pergiel
    May 14, 2010 @ 13:39:43

    I do not think I will be able to attend. Thanks anyhoo.

  6. snigsspot
    May 14, 2010 @ 23:09:44

    I took supper to Mama & Daddy and they proclaimed it as “very good”. If he thinks it was good, it must have been. He’s hard to please.

    Charles, I ate your portion.

    😉

