Snigs Near Death After Airliner Crashes!

Participated as a victim in a disaster drill today.  Learned some, enjoyed most, had a good time.  Suffered from a penetrating lung wound- there’s “glass” sticking out of the goo!

Military personnel did triage.  My name was Eric Estrada and I was a 44 year old male.  When the nurse asked if I had any other problems, I told her my penis was missing.  I thought she was going to fall out from laughing.  When the doc intubated me (thanks to my deviated trachea) he nearly fell out when he saw my tonsils.

The military folk did a hell of a good job.  The local hospitals, um, not as well.

I got a strange look when I ran through the drive-through and got a milkshake coming home and I made the local news!

Red letter (or should that be wound?) day!

I even made the nightly news!

😀

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Glenn Mark Cassel
    May 06, 2010 @ 21:56:39

    Just don’t let your fame get to you. Just kidding! Neat picture!

  2. D.
    May 06, 2010 @ 22:27:17

    I’ve never seen so many happy people with sucking chest wounds. Heh.

  3. rhodaloo
    May 07, 2010 @ 00:17:57

    Looking good!

  4. Bob Perrow
    May 07, 2010 @ 00:40:34

    My son is a Marine, in logistics (think boring) and he told me that he NEVER had so much fun as when he got to be the “hostage” in drills like this one.

  5. Rick
    May 07, 2010 @ 15:59:39

    Thanks for the laugh. I would have loved to been there to see the nurse’s face

  6. Old NFO
    May 07, 2010 @ 21:34:14

    Glad you had fun, looks like you got your nap in 🙂

  7. The Old Man
    May 07, 2010 @ 21:48:55

    Y’all had WAY too much fun for a sucking chest wound….

