How can it happen?

Went to the bathroom to take care of business and when it came time to do the paperwork, there was ONE blooming square of t-paper.

Yeah, yeah, I should have looked first, but dangit, I was in a hurry!

So, being the delicate female type, I crab walked (sorta kinda) to the cabinet where the toilet paper is kept.

Nada.

Just the empty plastic packaging.

Great, just great.

Ran out of paper towels yesterday & thought I could make it through using napkins until I could run by the store tomorrow.  Therefore, the napkin supply was dangerously low already.

Sears Roebuck hasn’t sent out a catalog worth using for wiping in about 35 years.  Come to think of it, that’s the best thing anything having to do with Sears is for, but I digress.

So, no t-paper, no paper towels and running low on napkins.  Checked the glove box in my car- 3 napkins.

Nope, not enough.  Because sure as the world, the moment you’re running low on wiping material, there is an increased need to wipe.

Had to zip over to the Dollar General 8 miles away and load up on paper supplies.

Good thing I did, or we would have run out of napkins two wipes ago.

Le sigh.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Bob Perrow
    May 02, 2010 @ 23:23:57

    Snigs,

    TMI, gal, TMI!! Some of us are actually getting pictures out here!

  2. Skul
    May 03, 2010 @ 14:52:19

    Good grief.
    Standing anywhere near you during a thunderstorm would not be a good idea.

