Cats are insane

Ok, Itt is the black kitty of ours.  She has one set of “kittens” who are around 18 months old.

Mite is one of those kitties.

Itt has a second set of kittens who are around 4 weeks old.

Mite is pregnant, oh joy.

2 of the 4-week old kittens went missing over night, but were found “stashed” in a new spot…

We THOUGHT Itt had done it, but no, pregnant Aunt Mite is the one who hid them and is trying repeatedly to re-hide them now.

Just finished up the Mental Health Unit today (and made an 88 on the exam without studying even though I said I was going to and sat down with my books to do so, but didn’t) and I think it’s safe to say what I learned confirmed that cats are indeed insane.

Cats are nuts.

End of story.

Still tired, still not in the mood to write anything of any major consequence.  I’m pissed about plenty though, so sooner or later, I will let it rip.  Things currently annoying me or just rolling around in my empty puddin’ head-

“Mental health” nursing
The Know-it-All classmate
The ruckus over Arizona making illegal mean illegal and therefore punishable
People harping about smoking/smokers, but it’s politically incorrect to harp on a fat person for being fat (Oh the shit storm I started in class yesterday!!!)
Monday’s & Tuesday’s clinical days.
Another classmate who’s lived in America for over 10 years, but is bitching that it isn’t fair she has to take ATI tests (got another one next week) in English.
Various other shit & sundries.

Tune in tomorrow, same cat time, same cat channel and MAYBE I will have said something of interest.

😉

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Old NFO
    Apr 29, 2010 @ 20:32:22

    Heh- trust me we ALL have days like that…well, except for cats- I don’t do cats… Hang in Snigs- ‘something’ will percolate to the top sooner or later 🙂

  2. Glenn Mark Cassel
    Apr 29, 2010 @ 22:19:50

    Cats don’t have owners, they have staff! 😉
    Shitstorm, Yeah! Sounds like some of those in your class could use a bit of an attitude adjustment. And good for giving it to them!
    And as Old NFO says, we all have days like that. I have an expediter that I can’t stand about 95 percent of the time. One hitch wonder, USAF.
    Hang in there, we out here who are loyal readers and followers have faith in you!

  3. Ami
    Apr 29, 2010 @ 22:47:37

    There are many reasons we do not have a cat, but mostly because I hate them.

    😉

