SSDD

Can you tell clinicals have started again by my lack of writing/visiting/sticking my nose where it doesn’t belong?

I’m just plain damned tired.

I had something in mind to say when I started typing this, but I don’t remember what it was.  Oh well.

Friday is Adoption Day!  And I’m off from school!  And the kids are off from school!  And my Dad is off from work!  And James is off from work!  And well, Mama retired 2 years ago…

So, even though Adoption Day only involves Mama, Daddy & me per-say, we’re all going out to eat together Friday.  Saturday, I plan to sleep for a longggg period of time and Sunday I have to trek back to Augusta to get patient paperwork for Monday.  Oh joy.

I AM happy with my car still & it’s getting about 35 mpg, which is a damned sight better than the van.  It still takes a quarter of a tank of gas to get to clinical and back BUT the car’s 1/4 tank is three gallons v/s the van’s 1/4 tank which is 8+ gallons.

I’m still not ready to talk about clinicals this week.  Monday was a rather profound day for me.  I learned parts of me are as tough as I thought they were and other parts weren’t, but that’s a story for Saturday- hopefully between sleep periods.

Now I must go study- yep, *I* have to study.  We went over some shit today about mental health and I was totally out of it.  Everything seemed to be bouncing off my hard styled-by-Baby-Jane head.

And for the life of me, I still cannot remember what I was going to write about initially…

But here is more sweet, cuddly, kittenish goodness to make you smile!  Made me smile anyway.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. D.
    Apr 28, 2010 @ 20:46:15

    Awwww! Enjoy your down time! 🙂

  2. Old NFO
    Apr 29, 2010 @ 04:26:31

    Yep, take the down time, the meal, and just ‘enjoy’ a day of rest…

  3. Rick
    Apr 29, 2010 @ 14:43:30

    Get some rest.
    Cat pictures always make me smile

