Wait until I get the chance

to tell you about today’s clinical.

It was an awing, awesome experience & it told me a lot about myself & what I think I’ll be able to manage in the future.

It also meant 8 hours straight standing, it drained me emotionally & physically and well, I’m taking my ass to bed.

Tomorrow will be slightly less stressful- a subarachnoid hemorrhage & a nephrectomy* patient to tend to.  Should be interesting at least.

(*Psssst Glenn, that’ll be right up your alley, won’t it?)

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Glenn Mark Cassel
    Apr 26, 2010 @ 23:02:40

    Ya Think! 8)
    It most certainly is, my dear, it most certainly is.

  2. Old NFO
    Apr 27, 2010 @ 02:25:50

    Good for you Snigs- It’s a ‘learning’ experience, right??? 🙂

  3. Glenn Mark Cassel
    Apr 27, 2010 @ 15:39:27

    I will have to get a six month shot of the big scar on here, just for you!

  4. rhodaloo
    Apr 27, 2010 @ 21:29:08

    Hope you enjoy it! Reminds me of why I don’t do med/surg.

