Dear Mother Nature

You’ve not treated the South very kindly the past few days.

KNOCK IT OFF, HEIFER!

Looks like I’ll definitely be wearing underwear to bed tonight.  Would hate to be found hanging in a tree the next morning with my bare butt shining.

Y’all stay safe out there- in the South or wherever you might be & have a really nice Sunday!

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Morgan
    Apr 24, 2010 @ 23:30:10

    You all stay safe down South, too, and enjoy your Sunday!

  2. Glenn Mark Cassel
    Apr 25, 2010 @ 00:26:44

    Don’t have that shit out here in the Desert, my Dear!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!8)

  3. Linda
    Apr 25, 2010 @ 09:43:51

    Was that you I saw in the tree this morning? Just kidding! Those tornadoes are scary! We’ve had a couple close to us in the 37 years we’ve lived here. 😦

  4. snigsspot
    Apr 25, 2010 @ 11:07:57

    Wasn’t me. 😉

    It never got bad-bad here. Some close lightning around 0200, but no high winds & the lightning trucked on at a pretty fast clip. The power went out for 10 or 15 minutes or so, but that was it.

    I really feel for those back West of here- Yazoo City wasn’t a pretty sight at all and I know there were a lot of other towns affected as well.

    Glenn, you can keep your desert, I’ll take deSSert. 😉

  5. Glenn Mark Cassel
    Apr 25, 2010 @ 12:27:35

    We lived in Kansas for eleven years. Believe me, we do know what tornadoes can do.

  6. Rick
    Apr 25, 2010 @ 16:44:21

    I was thinking of you and Scalawag when I heard of the storms.
    I said a prayer for your safety.

  7. snigsspot
    Apr 25, 2010 @ 19:55:20

    Thanks Rick. I saw a pretty good portion of your neck of the woods was under a tornado watch last night too. Hopefully God understands when I pray for “RT”, “Fuzzy’s Dad” & “NFO” (and all the rest of y’all) to be safe & well. I really expected it to be a lot worse than it was considering how hot it’s been so early this year. From 20s to 80s…gotta love it.

