Hehe

So, I’ve been accused of reminding one of my classmates of Betty Boop.

There isn’t anything wrong with that, I don’t guess, but Boop has never been one of my favorite comic characters.  I guess it’s quite a step up from possibly reminding them of Snuffy Smith.

Anyway, I pulled the red dress with white polka dots out the other day when I was looking for something to wear to the funeral.  I wasn’t considering wearing that (Yeah, I do have some class) but I tried it on, just because I wondered if it fit.

It did

and

it looked good.

So, I wore it & black heels to class Thursday.

The Betty Boop accuser laughed and quite a few told me I looked really good.

I said thanks the first few compliments, but when it got to be more than I wanted to continue dealing with and one said, “Damn girl, you da bomb”, I answered with, “Yeah, I know.”.

😀

I’m not conceited, I’m just convinced.

(Actually, I’m neither, but one can only stand so many compliments in one day.)

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Glenn Mark Cassel
    Apr 24, 2010 @ 02:18:41

    So a WW2 pinup style pic is next? 8)

  2. The Old Man
    Apr 24, 2010 @ 08:21:23

    Yeah, yeah, yeah – all that talk and not a photo in sight. Way to leave us hangin’, girl…

  3. snigsspot
    Apr 24, 2010 @ 09:21:31

    Gotta do something to keep y’all coming back. 😉

  4. Old NFO
    Apr 24, 2010 @ 11:25:53

    Pictures… PICTURES 🙂

  5. Morgan
    Apr 24, 2010 @ 12:22:55

    Yes! Yes! Pictures! We need PICTURES!

