Just a reminder

17 weeks, 3 days.

Things are mighty different at this hospital.  It’s one of the best, but things are still someone outdated it seems after coming from the place I was last quarter.

I was team leader today…pushing chains, herding cats, whatever you want to call it.  That went alright for the most part.  (Have to admit though, I was bored.  I’m used to a lot more work!)

Drive time wasn’t too bad that early 1 hr, 15 minutes.  Evening drive home was slightly hairier- Disgusta gets busy around 1800.

Hoping to get through tomorrow with my hair still intact.  Colored it night before last, so I don’t expect any extra grays.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Bob Perrow
    Apr 20, 2010 @ 11:26:19

    I’m an old Cracker from outside ‘Lanner – Tucker to be exact. Now in Texas like any smart person should do……..haha. I miss the hills and the pines. The smell of those pines after a rain was s o n i c e .

    Hope your situation has calmed down maybe a little bit.

    Bob

  2. Old NFO
    Apr 20, 2010 @ 17:56:02

    Pushing rope… ROPE 🙂 or pi**ing up one… either way… Hang in there! 🙂

  3. snigsspot
    Apr 20, 2010 @ 20:28:37

    You push your ropes, I’ll push my chains. 😛 The end result is basically the same anyway.

    Oh and peeing up a rope is something I cannot do. My footwork ain’t that fancy. 😀

  4. Rho
    Apr 20, 2010 @ 22:08:03

    Hopefully you won’t be as bored at the next clinical.

