What Happened to My Weekend?

Spent Friday with Mama, hoping to keep her at least partially sane.  Sanity still intact.

Spent Saturday 0800-1300 at the health fair, working.  Spent an hour afterwards shopping for an appropriate dress.  (Got Molly a dress too and all I can say is OH SHIT!  Best get the baseball bat AND the BlackHawk ready and on standby.  I swear, I don’t remember having that much “shape” at 13.  >.<

Today, I’ve got to go back to Disgusta, er Augusta, to the hospital to get patient assignments ready for tomorrow.  She’s thrown me to the wolves & I’ve got team leader duties straight off the bat.  Anyway, I’ll spend 4-5 hours including drive-time getting that shit together and cannot do it until after 1300.

Tomorrow, clinical from 0700-1900.  Have to leave at 0500 and hope to get home by 2100.  It’s going to be a long day. >.<

Tuesday.  Oh how I dread Tuesday.  Have to be in Augusta at 0900 for a career fair.  Won’t stay long (even though it will count 12 hours toward clinical time!!!), dash back home, pick up the kids from school, come in change clothes and head to Athens for the memorial service at 1500.  70 miles to Augusta, 70 miles back, 10 miles to the school, 10 miles back, 50 miles to Athens, 50 miles back.  I haven’t had to drive that much in one day in awhile.

I think my wagon is gonna be draggin’ by Wednesday.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. D.
    Apr 18, 2010 @ 09:28:06

    Just remember at some point, that very long day will end and you will be able to rest. 🙂 Hope your mom is doing better.

  2. snigsspot
    Apr 18, 2010 @ 09:33:40

    RT, I’m just not sure I believe you on that, but I sure do appreciate the thought of it. 😉

    Mama is doing much better I think. She seems to have come to terms with it anyway and is dealing with things pretty well. I’m just hoping the half-sister continues to play fair. That would be a blessing in itself.

    (((Hugs))) for such a wonderful friend as you (and everyone else who has expressed their thoughts, prayers and good wishes). Y’all don’t know how much I appreciate you!!!

  3. Morgan
    Apr 19, 2010 @ 08:15:58

    Think nothing of it, it’s the least any of us can do. I wish you all the stamina you need for today and tomorrow.

  4. Old NFO
    Apr 19, 2010 @ 21:04:48

    The tunnel DOES come to an end… trust me… Thoughts and Prayers for tomorrow…

