Hmm

Statement made by me today:

I just don’t trust a snake, even when it’s trying to act like a teddy bear.

I had to work this morning at a health fair, so Mama & Daddy went to attend the arrangement meeting this morning.  Everyone was unusually cordial.  o.O  Laverne appeared to be HIGHLY medicated they said.  Perhaps her son is continuing the family tradition of medicating the oldsters?  It’s really a bitch when Karma bites you squarely on the butt, isn’t it?

As to the health fair- I actually enjoyed myself & enjoyed many compliments on my personality, appearance & professionalism.  That made me feel good.

Then, I went in search of a dress that fit.  I tried on 6 dresses yesterday that are hanging in my closet & most fit like I was wearing a pup tent.  Everything was about 4-5 sizes too big.  I found a decent looking navy blue dress with white polka dots.  Nice looking, but not exactly WoooHooo! festive.  It fit fine without the usual undergarments, but when I got home, I donned the hose, slip & long-line bra.  Oh dear gussy, the person who invented the long-line bra was a sadist.  Must admit though, it looks pretty good on me, especially with the evil foundation garments.

As to the arrangement meeting- the main reason folks were being nice was that Nanny had planned her service, but not paid for it.  Mama’s & Daddy’s 1/3 came to roughly $1000.00.  I’m pretty sure the idea was that they’d pay the whole thing.  Heh.  Didn’t happen.  My grandmother wanted to be cremated. >.<  She wanted her ashes mixed with those of her 3rd husband, then scattered in the North Georgia Mountains.

The service is planned for Tuesday at 3:00 p.m.  The time & day were picked where it fit in my schedule & I don’t have to miss any school.

I still stand by what I said though- I don’t trust a snake, even when it’s trying to act like a teddy bear.  I’ll be watching my back & Mama’s & Daddy’s very carefully.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Old NFO
    Apr 17, 2010 @ 20:01:29

    Good idea Snigs… and watch out AFTER the fact too…

  2. Skul
    Apr 17, 2010 @ 20:13:45

    Definately wise to watch after the folks.
    My wifes relatives have tried the “guilt trip” on her.
    Standard response was “well, you need to talk to Skul, about that.
    Conversation always stops right there.

  3. Glenn Mark Cassel
    Apr 18, 2010 @ 03:28:48

    Keep your situational awareness. And it has to be hard with everything on your plate.

