In case you lost count

18 weeks, 2 days.

Made good time on the drive in, but damn navigating the halls of that joint is something else.

Orientation was boring as snot.  Learning to use a glucose monitor, um, been doing that for years.  As to the computer training, I’m pretty sure I know more about their system than the chick “teaching” it.  Her answer to most questions was, “Good question.”.

18 weeks.

2 days.

I think I’ll make it.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Charles Pergiel
    Apr 13, 2010 @ 17:27:23

    Just what joint is this?

  2. Glenn Mark Cassel
    Apr 13, 2010 @ 21:15:23

    Just keep it in mind that the “chick” is just that. From what this old Sea Dog sees here, I am not worried about you finishing this with honors, at all.

  3. Old NFO
    Apr 13, 2010 @ 22:20:46

    Hang in there Snigs… 🙂

  4. snigsspot
    Apr 14, 2010 @ 00:50:29

    Well, it turns out the “chick” was a stand-in for the regular woman who does the computer course. Seems her child was sick and she didn’t come in to work today. “Chick” was put on the spot and wasn’t prepared. I’ll give her the benefit of the doubt *this* time.

    It is one of the best hospitals in GA, Charles. I’ve had surgery there (herniated disks removed, bones fused) & my dad had open heart surgery there. Best.treatment.at.a.hospital.EVER. I haven’t had any more back trouble & Daddy hasn’t had any more heart trouble, so I reckon they know what they’re doing.

    We start out on the neuro/ortho floor where I was. Hopefully, I’ll see my neurologist this time…he was a hottie. 😀

    Thanks for the support, guys!

