Insert Rolling Eyes Here

I just read this on facebook and it took me a minute or two to decode it-

U GOT DAT RITE DE ALWAYS!YOUR KIDS R DA LOVE OUR LIFE I KNOW MINES ANYWAY.I WOULD DO ANYTHING FOR DEM!

More stuff like Biden’s F-bomb that is “keeping it real” or just plain stupidity?  I can’t decide.

I swear it takes me a lot longer to spell “that” as “dat” and “them” as “dem”.  Anyway, for the fruitcake who wrote it-  you misspelled anything.  Everybody & their grandmother knows that is NEthang (not to be confused with net hang).

I swear, Dumbass is the level folks are shooting for these days & apparently, the bar is set where it should be, ’cause they’re achieving it!

My translation is- You are certainly correct.  We love our children more than anything in our lives.  That is how I love mine anyway and I would do anything for them.

Then again it could mean- Fo shnizzle sizzle bizzle frizzle.  Pass another joint.

And to think the woman who wrote that is in her late 30’s and was afforded the same education I was.

Sho’ ’nuff.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Ami
    Apr 07, 2010 @ 22:55:36

    You sound like my daughter. Her latest rant (besides hating spelling errors and internet shorthand) are the hundreds of people (women mostly) who go grocery shopping and to the post office and out to lunch wearing pajama pants.

    It’s actually quite amusing to hear my daughter rant. She got a huge dose of smartassery from both parents.

    Come to think of it, her grandparents and great grandparents were/are just ready to smart off at any time.

  2. snigsspot
    Apr 08, 2010 @ 00:22:33

    I cannot stand the pajama thing either.

    There’s a chick who shows up to class (nice lady, but still) in her pajama pants. Says she doesn’t have time to get dressed.

    HOW IN THE HELL CAN YOU NOT HAVE TIME TO GET DRESSED? is what I want to scream. I mean, folks start looking at you, wondering what else you do/don’t have time to do. 😀

    And I don’t see a thing wrong with coming from a long line of witty folks. 😉

  3. Rick
    Apr 08, 2010 @ 02:17:23

    I hate the pajama thing also.
    One other thing is the low rider jeans with a skank tattoo above them.

  4. Glenn Mark Cassel
    Apr 08, 2010 @ 09:18:03

    Hmmm. Daughter wears them pajama pants while hauling kids around. But only if she doesn’t have to get out of the car. Yeah. Pajama pants with restraint?
    And all one has to do to have the time…………set the alarm a bit earlier. Easy.
    As for the low rider jeans and a “tramp stamp?” I was in the Sea Service for twenty years. Sometimes I do enjoy the scenery.

  5. snigsspot
    Apr 08, 2010 @ 10:19:27

    I couldn’t even ride around in the car in my pajamas because that would be *the* day that my car broke down & God & everybody would see me in my pajamas. 😀

    I’m with you on the alarm clock setting, Glenn. Doesn’t really require that much time to put on pants anyway. 10-30 seconds, 45 seconds on a day that I’m stiff.

    Now, as to tramp stamps. Sorry, I have to totally agree with Rick. Back a few years, tats seemed to be a statement of pride- like the military stuff. Those I don’t even like, however, I understand them. Today, tattoos serve a whole different purpose and a completely different mindset. Today’s tattooed folks *lack* pride in themselves I think. More & more women are getting them to please the freak (for a lack of a better term) in their men.

    I can’t help but think how saggy and baggy some chick’s angel over her crack will look in 40 years.

    I prefer my art on the wall. That way, I never have to be ashamed of my Mama seeing it.

  6. Mariah
    Apr 08, 2010 @ 14:24:50

    Dat sum gr8 posting, Snigs!

