Ack

The throat feels like I’ve gargled rocks.

The eyes are watering like Niagara Falls.

The nose burns like I’ve been sniffing lit matches.

And my blue car is still a putrid yellow.

GO AWAY DAMNED POLLEN!  GO AWAY, NOW!

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Ami
    Apr 06, 2010 @ 16:27:46

    Awful.

    I am not an allergy sufferer although the spring pollens do make me sneeze a bit it doesn’t make me ill or last long.

    I have a friend in Florida who SWEARS by her Neti pot… but there’s no way in hell I’d ever try one.

    Guess I’ve never been desperate enough.

  2. snigsspot
    Apr 06, 2010 @ 16:50:19

    I don’t think I’ve ever been that desperate either. The thought of pouring liquid up my nose is just too much.

    It hasn’t gotten to me this badly in what feels like eons, but there seems to be far more of it this year. I’m actually looking forward to the forecast of rain we’re supposed to receive Thursday, where hopefully some of it will wash away.

  3. Crucis
    Apr 06, 2010 @ 17:22:41

    Oh?! For a moment I thought you’d eaten Ghost Peppers.

    🙂

    Check Larry Corriea’s blog about his experience with Ghost Peppers.

    **Snicker**

    Anyway, it will stop soon until next September.

  4. snigsspot
    Apr 06, 2010 @ 19:08:18

    I *will* eat Ghost Peppers if they’d make me feel better than this. At least the peppers would clear my head out.

    I must check this Larry Corriea’s blog though…sounds interesting.

  5. Crucis
    Apr 07, 2010 @ 11:39:21

    I should have included the link to Larry’s blog.

    http://larrycorreia.wordpress.com/

