Easter Dinner

The husband has to work & my parents are out of town getting their taxes done (Thanks Dad for waiting until March 31st to call your CPA & make the appointment on Easter AGAIN!), so there is no real “Easter Dinner” today.

By popular demand, I’m cooking breakfast.

Sausage- it’s not ham, but it’s still pork

Eggs, scrambled- well, they’re not boiled, but an egg is an egg

Biscuits- they’re not rolls, but they are at least homemade

Gravy- I’m really at a loss as to what to compare sausage gravy to when it comes to a “traditional Easter dinner”

Sliced strawberries- Fruit!

I doubt there will be any complaints. πŸ˜‰

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Crucis
    Apr 04, 2010 @ 17:43:47

    Our daughter, her hubby and their kids spent today with his parents. They went out to a local Mexican eatery.

    Mrs. Crucis and I had some spiral sliced ham, deviled eggs, mac ‘n cheese left-over from Friday’s steak grillin’, some leftover ham ‘n beans from yesterday. Not bad at all.

  2. snigsspot
    Apr 05, 2010 @ 00:35:40

    Sounds yummy to me, Crucis.

    Also sounds like you had a nice Easter & I’m glad to hear that. πŸ™‚

  3. Rick
    Apr 05, 2010 @ 18:37:19

    I want to have breakfast at your house some time

  4. snigsspot
    Apr 06, 2010 @ 10:26:47

    You’re more than welcome any time, Rick!!

