To dispel any rumors

I didn’t vote for this moron and I don’t believe his current claims that he was speaking “metaphorically”.

I swear, we Southerners take 2 steps forward proving we are not the dumb, illiterate, backwoods fools we’ve always been mythically portrayed as and along comes one of these dipsticks & they haul us back 12 miles “at it’s smallest level”.

I hope the entire 4th Congressional District of Georgia is hanging their heads in shame.

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Ami
    Apr 02, 2010 @ 14:44:37

    How long do you think it will be before everyone who laughed at this guy is being called a racist?

  2. Glenn Mark Cassel
    Apr 02, 2010 @ 14:49:52

    5,4,3,2,1……………….
    Remember Dean Wormer? That little line fits this idiot to a tee! Especially the stupid. And yes Ron White is correct, you can’t fix stupid.

  3. snigsspot
    Apr 02, 2010 @ 15:03:11

    But you CAN put stupid all on one island until it tips over!!

    πŸ˜€

    I was laughing Ami & all I’d heard was the quote without benefit of who said it. Then I heard he was from GA & my heart sunk. Then I realized who it was and I laughed again. πŸ˜‰

  4. Crucis
    Apr 02, 2010 @ 16:25:26

    Huh! I just thought he was just drunk like his mentor Teddy. I noticed he had trouble finding a word that meant width and breadth for Guam.

  5. snigsspot
    Apr 02, 2010 @ 16:37:14

    Oh silly Crucis. Everybody knows that “levels” are what you use to describe length & width these days!

  6. Glenn Mark Cassel
    Apr 02, 2010 @ 17:35:09

    Been there, Guam, that is. The local Chamorros wouldn’t like the congresscritter very much. The US Navy is a large presence on Guam. And the Air Force is there in it’s little corner on the North end.
    But it does seem that being three sheets to the wind has become a dumbocrat tradition……teddy and the illustrious max baucus. Max was my senator for a number of years. He did not like me for two reasons. One was the family name. Two was the fact that I was on active service for a good chunk of his being a leech on the taxpayers. BTW, I do know him. Really. Not much of a man.

  7. Glenn Mark Cassel
    Apr 03, 2010 @ 05:14:53

    And a serious hat tip to the Admiral who had to answer with dignity and character. For some reason lately(babs comes to mind), the members of certain congressional committees seem to think that if you wear the uniform of the Armed Forces of The United States, condescension is in order. Not to mention outright stupidity.

