No foolin’

I feel good tonight.

Partook of some Loud Therapy and shot a 280 out of 300 with zero misses at 15-20 yards.  I’m finally extremely satisfied and confident with my shooting.  Amazing what having a few boxes of bullets to practice with does for ya.

Molly & David took turns as well, but we didn’t score their shots.

I will tell you this though, you don’t want to be on the “wrong” end of a gun when any of the three of us are holding it.  David made all head shots & Molly’s were almost all through the sternum.

David broke out the Nagent then and it sounded like we were at a mega fireworks display.

There ain’t a dog barking within miles & I bet the natives won’t be restless tonight.

😉

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Linda
    Apr 01, 2010 @ 21:56:21

    Can you move next door to me?

  2. Glenn Mark Cassel
    Apr 01, 2010 @ 21:56:22

    I love the smell of gunpowder in the morning!

  3. Old NFO
    Apr 01, 2010 @ 22:58:59

    Works 🙂 on ALL counts!!!

  4. snigsspot
    Apr 02, 2010 @ 00:31:08

    Sorry Linda, not willing to leave here BUT there are some really nice antebellum homes right here near me & we’d be more than happy to have you (and your sister & y’alls’ families) as part of our neighborhood.

    Glenn, I love the smell of gunpowder & diesel fuel- not necessarily mixed together. I’m weird like that. 😉

    NFO- Thank you kindly, kind sir.

  5. Skul
    Apr 02, 2010 @ 06:59:54

    Rats, missed your post from a few days ago.
    Picked it up at NFO’s place.
    Don’t blame me, I was in Wisconsin for my sons wedding.
    Dang fool kid.

  6. snigsspot
    Apr 03, 2010 @ 10:11:48

    Congratulations to Skul, Jr! (I hope it’s congrats anyway…)

