O.O

And the title reads-

Stressed?  Try Snake Massage

Snake massage
Strange: Some people like the feel of non-poisonous reptiles slithering across their bodies in spa-like settings, with larger, heavier snakes providing a deeper kneading as they crawl across flesh. But how effective are these creatures at reducing stress? Even snakes’ general pressure on the body can be relaxing, says Kriota Willberg, a licensed massage therapist and an instructor at Swedish Institute, in New York. But what’s missing is a snake’s ability to systematically and selectively apply pressure, and to respond to the body’s feedback.

First off, I shall admit to a pure hatred of snakes.  Fear probably is what has led to the hatred.  I’ve never met one I liked & met few that could still slither after we parted company.  If anybody thought they could “de-stress” me with snakes, they’re sadly mistaken.  I can think of a few better titles for that piece of work though-

Constipated?  Try a Snake Massage

Divorce from your spouse with the bad heart too expensive?  Try a Snake Massage

Want to know what it feels like to be a member of Congress & part of the Congressional Process?  Try a Snake Massage
8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Old NFO
    Mar 28, 2010 @ 12:30:14

    hehehe- File THAT one away… 🙂 Snakes I don’t mind, now spiders… shudder…

  2. Glenn Mark Cassel
    Mar 28, 2010 @ 15:49:08

    Where I grew up, we just shoot ’em. Western Diamondback Rattlers everywhere!

  3. Charles Pergiel
    Mar 28, 2010 @ 17:11:32

    Very funny!

  4. Kath
    Mar 28, 2010 @ 18:10:27

    Oh, Hell, no!

    My friend, Glenn M. Cassel, would know just me even reading this is — beyond belief!!!!!

    Yeah, I’d be real relaxed — after I passed out!!

  5. Skul
    Mar 28, 2010 @ 20:12:21

    The wife beat the livin’ dog crap out of the garden hose one night.
    It “startled” her.
    Snakes don’t stand a chance around this place unless I see ’em first.

  6. Ami
    Mar 28, 2010 @ 21:31:46

    Do you ever wonder who thinks these things up ?

    I mean, there has to be a first person to try it.

    And what kind of strange, over-the-edge, nut thought this would be a good idea?
    (hint.. it was NOT me, I have the usual fear of snakes and other things that slither, crawl, and bite.)

  7. Glenn Mark Cassel
    Mar 28, 2010 @ 21:42:34

    Hey Kath! I caught ya!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! &)

  8. snigsspot
    Mar 30, 2010 @ 19:56:47

    Kath, same here if I didn’t kill myself trying to get away from the snakes. I think if someone poured snakes on me, all you’d see would be snake, elbows & knees. 😀

    Skul- I love your wife! The only good snake is a dead snake.

    Ami- Agreed. Probably the same type person that sits around as a kid thinking, “Wow, when I grow up, I want to be a proctologist!”.

