Snigs Wheels

Totally intended to wash it this weekend, but other things- laundry, grass cutting, etc… sorta got in the way yesterday and rain with cool breezes got in the way today.

So, here it is- dirt & all.  Ignore the crap in the background.  I’m waiting for the scrap folks to come pick that crap up.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Rick
    Mar 21, 2010 @ 20:15:03

    Nice looking car

  2. Chuck Taylor
    Mar 21, 2010 @ 20:34:51

    Hi Snigs!! I just wrote a blog entry about social views and funny, I thought about you the whole time I was posting… I know we come from different worlds and respect different viewpoints, but I think you might get a chuckle from your “liberal” New York blog pal. The entry is titled, “How Liberal Is Meese?” Hope you can take a look! Cheers, my darling.

  3. Old NFO
    Mar 21, 2010 @ 22:35:00

    AND it’s not a Toyota… 🙂

  4. snigsspot
    Mar 22, 2010 @ 01:27:36

    Thanks Rick. 🙂

    NFO- I’m snickering thinking of our conversation yesterday. Run-away cars my behind. My dad & I got to talking about that today, which led to another conversation topic- driving without brakes. He told me about driving from Chattanooga, through Atlanta & back to the warehouse with no brakes at all…seems someone backed them off on the trailer & flat cut the tractor brake lines during a union truckers strike. I can’t imagine coming out of Chattanooga without brakes, let alone driving through Atlanta without them. Just another reason my daddy is My Hero! 😀

    Chuck- don’t care how devoted to being a liberal or a conservative anyone claims to be, we all have a little of the opposing side in us. 😉

  5. Old NFO
    Mar 22, 2010 @ 22:27:25

    Damn… that far with NO brakes, he’d be my hero too!!! 🙂

  6. snigsspot
    Mar 22, 2010 @ 22:50:01

    And think of just coming south out of Chattanooga…think of how many runaway truck ramps there are now. 😉

    I tell ya, OTR drivers get a lot of my respect, not just because my dad was one, but for the crap they face. Daddy’s truck was sabotaged a few times, he’s been shot at, roads had been sabotaged (they used to get MEAN in Kentucky & West Virginia when there was a coal miner strike!), had people try to commit suicide by jumping off overpasses in front of him, people drop bottles from overpasses in front of him…

    30 years and NO WRECKS. NONE. Zilch, zippo, zero. Well, I take that back. He was stopped at a red light and a car full of drunks ran a stop sign and ran under the trailer. Decapitated all 3 of them, but considering he was sitting still, I hardly can consider that *his* fault.

