That was strange

Earlier, the phone rang.  The son was vacuuming and I didn’t hear it until it was too late.

The number looked vaguely familiar, so I looked it up and it was one of the other “old girls” from class.

I called her back when he finished vacuuming and told her I was returning her call.

She said, “Well, I was just returning YOUR call when I called.”.

I hadn’t called her.  I hadn’t touched the phone today before calling her back.  Her number isn’t even programmed into the phone, so it couldn’t have been called by mistake.

She said she’d used *69 on her phone and that’s how she’d gotten me.

We talked for a bit & made plans to meet up for lunch during Spring Break.  Neither of us were blue, down or out, so I don’t know why we were supposed to talk to each other.

Whatever the reason, I’m glad we did.  She’s neat and part of the Cindy-Debbie-Joyce trio now.

Divine intervention works in mysterious ways, doesn’t it?

Don’t know the purpose, but that’s okay too.

Y’all have a fantastic weekend!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Old NFO
    Mar 20, 2010 @ 21:11:10

    Yep, mystery abounds… SOMEBODY wanted y’all to talk… 🙂

