SSDD

No school today.  Thank you, Sweet Jesus.

ATI final Monday, class final Wednesday.

Today, we have eye exams- the whole family.

And I still feel just as bad as I felt day before yesterday.

At this point, I’d be willing to let the crack addict on the corner have a go at me using a rusty knife and a half-dozen bottles of MD20/20 for anesthesia.

The problem- prostaglandin.  Too much of it.  That’s the stuff that makes you have contractions while giving birth…

The cure- metric shit tons of ibuprofen or the aforementioned hysterical rectum (keep waiting on the explanation for that- hopefully by next week I’ll feel like posting it).

No time for hysterical rectums, so I’m eating ibuprofen like M&Ms.  Buy stock, you’ll get rich just off my purchases.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Charles Pergiel
    Mar 12, 2010 @ 12:34:36

    How’d you get too much prostaglandin? And isn’t Ibuprofen as toxic as Tylenol?

  2. snigsspot
    Mar 12, 2010 @ 16:43:05

    Hormonal imbalance post-pregnancy & premenapause.

    I imagine high doses of Advil would kick you, but not in the same way. Tylenol supposedly kills the liver (when you OD) and Advil just leaves you more prone to ulcers. When I say I’m “eating them like M&Ms”, I mean I’m taking the max dose recommended by my doc- 800 mg every 4 hrs.

    It’s literally the only way I can stay in a full upright position instead of curled up in the floor, fetal style. 😉

    Gotta love being a woman.

  3. Old NFO
    Mar 12, 2010 @ 21:19:02

    Hope you get better, and soon… 🙂

  4. Glenn Mark Cassel
    Mar 13, 2010 @ 09:33:24

    I have it figured out. It was a part of the first wife’s family history.
    And pullin’ for ya to get through it.

