So I Get This In the Mail

A congrats on your new baby card (with a stunning offer of a free thermometer!) from one of the drug stores, addressed to the husband.

Hmmm.

LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOCY!!!!  YOU GOT SOME ‘SPLAINING TO DO!!

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Rho
    Mar 05, 2010 @ 17:56:51

    Ooh, let us know his reaction!!!

  2. Old NFO
    Mar 05, 2010 @ 21:38:54

    hehehe… THAT oughta be an interesting response… Can’t wait! 🙂

  3. Glenn Mark Cassel
    Mar 06, 2010 @ 09:38:01

    On pins and needles for this one! 8)

  4. resveratrol supplements
    Mar 06, 2010 @ 15:26:15

    Well said. I never thought I would agree with this opinion, but I’m beginning to view things from a different angle. I have to research more on this as it seems quite interesting. One thing that is unclear to me though is how everything is related together.

  5. snigsspot
    Mar 06, 2010 @ 16:30:49

    Comment #4 is such a lovely example of spam that I just *had* to include it.

    Stupid spammers & their even more stupid “comments”.

    Anyway, no great reaction out of him, aside from “The Hell you say!”. 😉

  6. Glenn Mark Cassel
    Mar 07, 2010 @ 03:32:14

    At least the Gander Mountain Catalog is an easy pass!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  7. D.
    Mar 07, 2010 @ 04:48:42

    Hey, at least it wasn’t Cross-Dressing Quarterly magazine. Just sayin’. 😉

  8. Skul
    Mar 07, 2010 @ 11:10:37

    Where did he buy his maternity pants?

    At least go get the free thermometer next time your in town.

  9. Skul
    Mar 07, 2010 @ 11:12:26

    That should be with a “P”, not the “m”.

  10. Crucis
    Mar 07, 2010 @ 19:32:34

    Since I’m near KC, there are several around with my name—including one KC school district teacher who owed a ton of back taxes to the IRS. He skipped town and wrote a bunch of bad checks in Denver. Think how surprised I was when asked to come down to the US Marshals Service “to answer some questions.”

    Q: When was the last time you were in Denver.
    A: Never unless you count crossing it at 30,000 feet.

    Q: Where did you get your teaching degree.
    A: Don’t have a teaching degree. But I’m a SIU alumni.

    Finally, they had me write my full name thirty times with my right and left hands.

    I think I convinced them I was the guy they were looking form. At least they never called again.

