How Will I Look Bald?

a) Van ran like shit on a cracker all the way home this evening.  Seriously, the more we do to it, the worse it gets.  I doubt it will make it out of the driveway in the morning.  Plan B- drive the red rocket.

b) Husband calls, quite unhappy.  He’s OIC tonight.  All but TWO officers call in- they have “flu”.  To “correct” 300 prisoners there is him…and two older ladies, both with bad legs/knees/hips/whatever- they limp when they walk.  I swear, if trouble starts, I told him to get the hell out, take the two ladies, lock the gate and let the prisoners kill each other.  Hell, it would save taxpayer dollars.

c) Oh yeah, that means the Red rocket won’t be home for me to drive…

d) On top of that- he won’t be here to get the kids ready & to the bus stop…

e) None of my classmates live anywhere near me.  However, one has agreed to drive 30 miles to pick me up.  Now I owe her…I don’t like owing folks.

f) I’ve got to get the kids to my Mom’s & Dad’s- he’ll just take them to school as he goes to work.

g)  I’VE GOT A DAMNED HEADACHE!

3 more early clinical days….3 more days.  20 weeks, 3 days.

>.<

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Charles Pergiel
    Mar 03, 2010 @ 21:07:12

    Breath. Take a deep breath, hold it, now let it out slowly. Everything is going to be fine. Eventually.

  2. Old NFO
    Mar 03, 2010 @ 22:33:27

    Remember, that which does not kill you makes you stronger… Hang in there Snigs- There IS an end to the tunnel…

  3. jbiros
    Mar 03, 2010 @ 23:05:33

    Out of adversity comes victory.

    Hope things get better soon!

    xoxo 😉

