What Happens

when you’re so damned tired that you give in and lay down to take a “nap” at 1800?

You wake up at 0200, bright-eyed & bushy-tailed.

Okay, so I’m not bright-eyed, nor bushy-tailed, but I can’t go back to sleep…and after 8 full hours of sleep, who could?

I’m really thankful that the kids are big enough to sorta take care of themselves now.  They’d already gotten their showers & I’d seen that they ate before falling asleep, but I sure didn’t mean to sleep *that* blooming long.

Now it will take me a week to get back on track with the sleeping.

Ugh.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Skul
    Feb 26, 2010 @ 15:02:13

    I hate that myself.
    Get to bed at a decent time, then wake up over two hours early.
    Can’y get back to sleep.
    Get up and wander into the livingroom, and the wife is up
    playing with the squirrels or feeding their babies. (flying squirrels are nocturnal)
    Now it’s dead tired time for the rest of the day.

  2. snigsspot
    Feb 26, 2010 @ 15:48:59

    Well, I was able to go back to sleep about 0300. And I slept another solid 6 hours. I haven’t slept 14 hours (without being sick) since I was a teenager. I must be regressing. 😀

  3. Old NFO
    Feb 26, 2010 @ 19:46:51

    Regressing? or PROgressing??? 🙂 You should try my permawrinked travel/sleep schedule…

  4. retiredpo1
    Feb 27, 2010 @ 14:13:27

    Sounds like me after them long days on fighters! I haven’t watched an entire game during the Olympics at all. Usually asleep by the first intermission or the middle of the second period. It happens! 8)

