Snowman Gets a Makeover

Early this a.m., the snow was too dry to make a decent snowman.  As it started to melt, the kids realized it was more suitable, so once again they trekked outside to “fix” their snowman…

David attempted to make a snow gun, but that didn’t work.  And the NRA hat is safely back on the hat rack.  My kazoo however, is STILL out there.

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. D.
    Feb 13, 2010 @ 14:58:13

    Great job! 🙂

  2. snigsspot
    Feb 13, 2010 @ 15:08:32

    I just wish we had more “clean” snow. Our snow is always dirty, I guess because it’s never very deep??

    Heck, they’re happy with it and that’s the first snowman they’ve built in 9 years!

  3. Crucis
    Feb 13, 2010 @ 15:26:00

    Don’t worry about the snowman, Snigs. The kids will get another chance next year if not later this one. Still have another month of winter. KC has had snow as late as May 5th. That was a couple of decades ago but who knows? It could happen again.

  4. snigsspot
    Feb 13, 2010 @ 15:37:17

    I’m not holding my breath until there is another snowman buildable snow here. Nine years since the last time, but there is always that chance.

    The most snow ever recorded here was in 1973- a whopping 18 inches that nobody forecast. I was still living in Atlanta at the time, but they said power was out for a couple of weeks around here when that happened. If I’m remembering right, that snow was at the end of April.

    I’m not greedy, I just want a good 6-8 inches at the time.

  5. j.biros
    Feb 15, 2010 @ 00:58:43

    Did ya miss me?
    That’ s not a snow man that’ s just your imagination running wild.
    You can’t build a snowman with global warming, next thing you know polar bears will expand their range to Georgia . Won’t that be fun to have in the back yard?

    Now….. about wanting a good 6-8 inches …….. nope I better not , never know who would take a statement like that the wrong way. 😉

    Happy Valentines day, a day late. I had computer issues. ❤

  6. j.biros
    Feb 15, 2010 @ 01:07:41

    Check out this series of pictures, I would have played the lottery that night!

    http://www.sportsmansblog.com/2010/02/this-ought-to-make-most-guys-cringe.html

  7. snigsspot
    Feb 15, 2010 @ 06:28:18

    Yes, I missed you, Jay! Welcome back & welcome to my world of global warming insanity. 😉

    As to the link- Ouch! Good thing the seat was back as far as it was. Hehe.

