Yes Skul, It’s Safe :P

The cake my buddy from class gave me.

She is really the first *real* best friend I’ve had.  We don’t agree on a few things- the loon thinks marijuana should be legal & that it “doesn’t hurt” anybody, she prefers hot weather, & well,  hmmm  Can’t think of anything else.

We get along, we look out for each other and she’s a great friend!

And just because I thought the pic was cute-  Molly’s pup, guarding her bowl while sitting in *my* chair.

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. rhodaloo
    Feb 09, 2010 @ 22:57:13

    Tell your friend she did a great job picking out your cake. Part of the fun of being friends is debating when you don’t agree.

  2. Old NFO
    Feb 10, 2010 @ 04:25:44

    Nice cake… not EVEN going to ask about the design… Also, dont blame the pup a bit… 🙂

  3. D.
    Feb 10, 2010 @ 09:07:22

    Nice cake! Glad you had a great birthday and the dog is too cute. 🙂

  4. Skul
    Feb 10, 2010 @ 09:16:45

    It was worth waiting for the cake.
    That thing is just plain cool.

  5. Crucis
    Feb 10, 2010 @ 13:29:12

    The pup reminded me of our Miniature Dachshund named Gretchen. She was red and loved pop-corn. She’s been gone a long time now but her photo is still on the mantle.

  6. snigsspot
    Feb 11, 2010 @ 20:53:48

    Rho, I don’t debate with my friends anymore. Too much headache.

    NFO, it’s a dragon. Come to think of it, my wagon’s dragon…

    RT, thanks!

    Skul, you know it!

    Crucis, was Gretchen 110% clown like Lucy is?

    As a total aside, Lucy is TERRIFIED of the balloon. She will not come within 20 feet of it. Have found it handy for keeping her out of the kitchen trash can, out of Wiggles food and such. 😀

  7. Crucis
    Feb 12, 2010 @ 09:58:51

    Snigs, I wouldn’t call Gretchen a clown. At that time we lived in a five level house—finished basement, family room, mail level with kitchen and living room, next up was a bath, my daughter’s gedroom, my wife’s office and a “catch-all” bedroom. On top was the master bedroom and walk-in attic.

    Gretchen would start at the bottom and run up the stairs to the top, turn around and run all the way down to the lowest level—repeat, lather, rinse. When she was finished she was so tired we’d hove to carry her to her doggy bed.

    During meals she’d beg. We’d be eating and suddenly there’d be this little black nose appearing at the edge of the table. She was alway alert for anything that dropped off.

    Her favorite food was pop-corn. She’d sit up and beg and I’d toss her a kernel. I’d toss it over her head and she’d jump up and snatch it. Once I tossed a kernel a bit higher than usual and further back. She leaned back to grab the kernel and fell over backward. She was more careful after that.

    She’d been gone twenty years now and we still miss her.

  8. snigsspot
    Feb 12, 2010 @ 10:27:38

    Sounds sorta clownish to me. Molly’s dog is pure playfulness personified. We don’t have any stairs for her to race up & down, but she tears through the house in mad circles, stopping only long enough to bark at whoever is playing with her.

