First ‘big’ clinical day

I’m tired as shit, so I won’t keep you long.  I was very worried about something last night, so I got to sleep around 4:00 a.m. and had to get up at 4:55 a.m.

My wagon is draggin’.

Anyway, my patient today-

came in for a total hip replacement.  Simple enough.

Immediately after hip replacement surgery, had a MI.

Was transferred up to ICU.

And promptly developed encephalitis.

Isolation gowns, masks, etc… may be sexy, but the shit shoooore is hot.

Now, I’m heading to bed and I don’t think much will bother me tonight.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Old NFO
    Jan 21, 2010 @ 00:26:09

    Hang in there kiddo 🙂 Remember YOU are not the one in the bed…

  2. Tugboat Annie
    Jan 21, 2010 @ 02:34:56

    Try Three parts whisky to one tenth part rum with blackcurrant juice to taste+ hot H2O. Never known to fail

  3. Rick
    Jan 21, 2010 @ 17:10:25

    Get some rest and hang in there.

