Whee!

Off to be taught all about starting IVs for an hour or so.

What fun, what fun.

I learned how to draw blood the other day and managed to get it on the first stick.  That makes for a happy me.  Probably makes for a happy stickee too.

I sorta feel for whoever I stick today, though.  Four days, no cigs- I’m shakey.

Pray for them. 😉

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Skul
    Jan 13, 2010 @ 11:59:02

    Aww, crap….RUN, people…she still has a needle!!!!

  2. Linda
    Jan 13, 2010 @ 12:53:33

    I agree with Skul! Be gentle!

  3. rhodaloo
    Jan 13, 2010 @ 14:07:42

    Hope you have a talent for it!

  4. snigsspot
    Jan 13, 2010 @ 16:57:43

    I has talent! And, I wasn’t even shaky!

    First stick, it was in where it was supposed to be, got appropriate flashback, inserted catheter, removed needle, hooked up IV & taped everything down as it was supposed to be.

    The girl I stuck didn’t cry, cuss or smack me. She squirmed once. I felt appropriately bad for her doing such.

    I wish I could say she did as good with me…I’m sporting two gaping holes and am beginning to develop one hell of a bruise. Not to mention, once she finally got it in the right place, I started bleeding like a stuck pig. That part is no big deal though.

  5. Old NFO
    Jan 13, 2010 @ 16:59:58

    And did hubby and the kids survive practice??? 🙂 Go forth and do good Snigs!

  6. snigsspot
    Jan 14, 2010 @ 15:21:11

    I haven’t practiced on them…

    YET.

    Muahahahahahahahaha.

