Sometimes

you’re in a mood so foul, you know it’s better to NOT let your fingers do the walking.

I’ve been annoyed with school- teachers & classmates, my own parents, my husband, my children and my financial situation.  I’ve been cold and I’m not used to it.  Seriously, we haven’t had multiple days at or below freezing in nearly 30 years.  I think I’ve gotten used to it now though, as it doesn’t seem as cold as it has seemed.  Then again, I may be just flipping out.

Anyway, I figure instead of saying something ugly to folks I really like, I’d do better just to be quiet.

The start of this quarter has seemed a little extra overwhelming.  20 days of actual class, 18 exams. Then there are the 20 clinicals 70 miles from here.  Teach is being a hard ass about where I go to clinicals, apparently “for my own good” in her mind.  Whatever.

The classmates have gotten on my nerves IMMENSELY.  I’m so sick of hearing them bitch and moan- “Oh my God, this is sooooo much!”, blah blah blah.  Yep, it was a ton of crap this week.  I spent 4 hours doing homework the other day and probably 4 hours taking notes from the first chapter (30 pages of notes from 120 pages of material).

Am I the only one that didn’t expect a metric shit ton of work?

Then there is the group who claims “I’m gonna puke” with every test.  If they can’t deal with the stress of tests, how the hell are they going to deal with the stress of the job?  Ugh.

My parents were being asses about their spare car.  They don’t mind helping me, but the don’t like “making it easier on the husband” because they think he could be doing more than he is.  He probably could, but that’s not the point.  When I told them I was going to drop out of school & go back to work, they ponied up a spare vehicle.  It’s a P.O.S, but beggars can’t be chosers.  At least it has heat.

I’m not even going there about the husband and kids.  Nope, not gonna do it.  Not about the financial situation either.  It sucks bricks, BUT it will NOT last forever.  Unless Obama does away with health care altogether anyway. 😉

I was annoyed with myself too because I’d grown from size 10 back to 12.  Happily, I can report size 10 has been reachieved!  I broke out the records- yes, records- from the late 70’s & early 80’s.  Disco dancing is a good cardio workout, don’t care what you think of the music.  I’m shaking my groove thang til there’s less of it to shake.

I’m making another attempt at quitting smoking.  Post holiday/play/1st quarter of nursing school…maybe I can get a handle on it better this time.

The husband has reloaded me over 300 38’s & 357’s.  It’s supposed to be warm next weekend, so I intend to make a lot of noise.

Maybe the next few weeks will continue to look up.  One can hope, anyway.

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Rick
    Jan 09, 2010 @ 22:14:14

    Hopefully things will get better soon.Hang in there.

  2. j.biros
    Jan 10, 2010 @ 03:10:06

    It always seems everything happens at once, and the people around you just like to see how far they can push you too!

    You should be proud that you have risen to your challenges, you deserve a pat on the back 😉 .

    Feel free to vent all you want, what else are blog buddies for anyway?

    Hugs. 🙂

  3. RT
    Jan 10, 2010 @ 15:11:43

    Just prayed for you. 🙂 Hang in there.

  4. Diller
    Jan 10, 2010 @ 17:43:44

    Hang tuff,Snigs. As soon as the weather warms up,you’ll feel a 100% better,I know its brought me down with a large dose of Black Ass. We lost some stock in the freezing rain,and all my grovepepper plants,nanner trees and anything else that can’t stand temps in the 20s,I guess I misunderstood global warmin.

  5. retiredpo1
    Jan 11, 2010 @ 21:17:26

    Nice Vent, my dear!
    And one should remind those youngsters you are in school with of what this old seadog has been through. Give them the page from the Somewhere blog. And then toss the Naval Career on them. They have it bad? I think not! Give them back by the bucket load. Most of them have never had any real difficulty in their wretched little lives, anyway.
    And as j.biros says…………..what are blog buddies for anywho!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  6. snigsspot
    Jan 11, 2010 @ 23:14:42

    You guys (gender non-specific) don’t realize how much you make the day seem brighter.

    I’m glad to “know” each of you. 🙂

    I can’t believe I was so busy whining that I forgot to post about how my first blood draw went! IV’s are day after tomorrow.

    Muahahahahahahaha. Come see the sadistic side of Snigs!

  7. Old NFO
    Jan 12, 2010 @ 05:52:54

    Glad ‘some’ things are turning around 🙂 re the classes, hopefully this will weed a few more of them out… Hang tough kiddo!

  8. Skul
    Jan 13, 2010 @ 10:15:21

    IV’s were two days ago. I guess I’m safe.

