Apparently

you’ve got a good handle on cooking when you throw something together from various odds, ends, this & that and the husband asks, “What’s for supper?”, and you reply, “I’m not really sure what it is.”.

And

his answer to that is- “Hot damn!  It sure smells good!”.

I sure do miss fresh vegetables right now though.  However, I’m not in any hurry for summer to get here.  It’s cold, but I can live with this a lot damned better than the heat of summer.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Old NFO
    Jan 03, 2010 @ 16:11:55

    Um… it’s called ‘stew’… what ever is walking by goes in the pot… 🙂

  2. Crucis
    Jan 03, 2010 @ 16:15:23

    Take it from one who knows. In a few more years, you’ll reverse that opinion about heat and cold.

    When Mr Itis arrives and moves in, you’ll wish you had that nice heat to toast in and dread the cold that causes Mr Itis to make his painful presence known.

  3. snigsspot
    Jan 03, 2010 @ 16:33:50

    Mr. Itis visits me fairly regularly- especially in the knees, ankles & toes. He visits fairly regular in the summer too- when the heat has affected my brain and made me slightly more homicidal than I usually am. I’m screwed either way when it comes to that. (NOTE: Anybody who thinks their daughter looks darling dancing on toe in ballet, you’re doing them a real disservice in adulthood!)

    I get mean when I’m hot. I mean MEAN. You’ve just got to trust me on that one. 😉

    And no NFO, it wasn’t a stew this time. It was good, although I still don’t know what to call it.

  4. retiredpo1
    Jan 03, 2010 @ 18:51:47

    Got my good friend, Art in the shoulders. Can be a pain at times on the job. And there was a time I could do the throw things in a skillet/kettle and have a dandy supper.

