Isn’t that special?

For the first time in probably 20 years, I watched more than just the ball drop in NY on ABC.

First of all, I gotta say- Dick Clark, you have still got it at 80.  Seriously, the man doesn’t look 80 and despite the stroke, he doesn’t act 80.

Now then, the rest of this post, albeit short, is my personal interpretation of the show from 11:59 through 1:00.

1.  Why in the hell was Jennifer Lopez wearing Cousin Itt in New York?

2.  Will I. Am- kept singing “I wanna go” and I was hoping he would go & piss on an amp.  I guess I like sparkly things.

3.  Robin Thicke-  he has to have had a set of battery cables running up his pants legs, attached to his nuts.  Otherwise, no man on Earth could make those noises.  And does he think he’s the new Marvin Gaye or something?  Sexual Therapy?  Ick.

4.  Keri Hilson- her outfit did nothing for her physique.  I swear it looked like she was wearing Depends under all the leather.  Depends just screams sexy…

5.  Will I. Am again- hasn’t the dude made enough money to afford shoe strings to go in his shoes?

6.  There were special appearances during at least 2 of the Black Eyed Peas’ numbers.  First was the rogue Power Rangers- Zebra Force and then the Samsung Transformers showed up later.

I couldn’t stomach another minute of the show.  I’m officially old.  The music of today is in the shitter.

Willie Nelson sang it best- Whiskey River Take My Mind.  It’s the only way to put up with this “music”.

Happy New Year!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. retiredpo1
    Jan 01, 2010 @ 12:37:47

    Didn’t watch it. Won’t watch it. Quit watching it when I was a young man in the Service of His Country.
    Don’t have time for most of them, at all. Been through too much to care whether the celebs say anything or not.
    Just glad to still be around.

  2. Crucis
    Jan 01, 2010 @ 13:05:46

    Mrs. Crucis and I watched William Powell and Myrna Loy in two “Thin Man” movies instead. Between us, I think we made the better choice.

  3. Linda
    Jan 01, 2010 @ 14:12:22

    We went to bed around 9. We had company for a couple of days, and we are all ‘old’ so we didn’t even discuss watching it. I guess I quit watching DC when I was a teenager and he hosted Band Stand!

  4. Old NFO
    Jan 01, 2010 @ 15:54:50

    I was in bed semi-early… didn’t watch, didn’t WANT to watch… 🙂

