#1 way to piss me off

My mom managed it quite well today.

Their propane tank managed to leak out 45% of 250 gallons between September and last week.  I asked if they got the delivery man to check it out when he filled the tank today.  Daddy said, “No, because it’s probably in the lines anyway, not a tank problem.”.

“You don’t cut the gas off at the tank when you’re not using it (like during the summer)?”.

“No, why?”.

“You’re supposed to.”.

Then Mother Superior pops up with, “You’re like Vicki ______.  She said she’d been “exposed” to psychology.  You think you know this because you’ve been “exposed” to the gas man.”.

Yeah, I was married over 2 years to a guy who was a propane service man.  I went on a lot of calls with him.  I learned a little.

But, I’ve only been “exposed” to it.

Not to fucking mention, Vicki is a family jewel.  The woman is a Skin Head who put her 5 & 7 year old kids on a boat and kept them away from society when they were growing up.  Those 2 kids won’t come around her anymore because of it- not even to share their children with her.  She is a loon.  She claimed to know all about psychology because a neighbor of theirs was a psychologist, hence she was “exposed” to it.

And I’m “like” her?

Oh well, sometimes we should think about what we say.

Next time she has a question about insurance or what to do about something, she WILL be reminded that *I* don’t know shit, as I’ve only been “exposed” to things.  She can ask me if it’s raining and I won’t know- hell, I’ve only been exposed to weather, I don’t know anything about it.

It wouldn’t piss me off near as much if there was ANYTHING that I *DID* know.  I held a real estate license and sold, but I never KNEW anything about real estate.  I’ve been in nursing school, but I don’t KNOW anything about medications, dosages, etc…  I worked in a dentist’s office over 8 years, but I don’t KNOW shit about teeth.

You know, I’m adopted- she never gave birth to the first child, but by God, she KNOWS more than I do about childbirth.

I would make application with the Idiots of the New Order, but I doubt I KNOW enough for that even.

Be thankful you’re not as stupid, ignorant, & unknowing as me.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Diller
    Dec 31, 2009 @ 18:06:25

    Now Snigs,you know they say ignorance is bliss:) Have a safe and Happy New Year.

  2. Skul
    Dec 31, 2009 @ 18:14:44

    I was exposed to quite a few things when I was young….
    chicken pox, mumps, measels..etc.
    Caught ’em all too.
    Does that make me an expert?

  3. Old NFO
    Dec 31, 2009 @ 22:43:38

    Ah… no comment…

