I has a cookie

or two or three or four!

Thanks RT!

However, the postal service scrambled them.  Apparently they wanted to see if what was inside could withstand a drop from 50 stories.

Whole cookies or pieces, I care not- they still eat quite well!

Tasty stuff girl, very tasty.

Now, if you’ll excuse me, I must go NOM!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. D.
    Dec 27, 2009 @ 17:36:39

    Well, that stinks! I packed them so well, too. Hmm…I’ll have to hire engineers next year. Glad you liked them, pieces and all. 🙂

  2. snigsspot
    Dec 27, 2009 @ 17:45:32

    I’m not sure you can pack stuff good enough for the old USPS to not kill it. I know for a fact when I worked there, they’d literally throw packages across 20 feet or so at the buggies, especially if they were marked Fragile.

    The cookies are VERY tasty though! Thanks again!

  3. Old NFO
    Dec 27, 2009 @ 22:32:38

    Why am I NOT surprised… I NEVER got a package of cookies with more than one complete cookie in my entire life… sigh… And yes, crumbs are good too!

  4. retiredpo1
    Dec 28, 2009 @ 23:47:43

    And the pieces were sometimes very small after the care package made it to the ship. My Mom figured a way to lessen the damage, cookies in coffee cans and then box the cans with newspaper. It did quite well, especially since it was also divinity, fudge and peanut brittle for Steve Beasley.

