1 down, 6 shows to go

I’m beat.

Tonight’s show was a supposed success, but I’m less than stellarly pleased.  Too many important lines got dropped/skipped/whatever-ed for my satisfaction.

I swear, I think beer before & during performances should be illegal.  By the end of the thing, the other guy was scrambling scenes so much, it wasn’t funny.  He should be double damned glad that I don’t drink or the last scene wouldn’t have made *any* sense.

I wonder if he could perform with a beer can up his butt?

Ugh.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Linda
    Dec 12, 2009 @ 09:04:49

    What is the matter with the director? Are they drinking together? Maybe he needs the ‘liquid fortifier’. I’m glad the 1st night is over, and hope the rest go as planned!

  2. snigsspot
    Dec 12, 2009 @ 09:45:03

    He *is* the director.

  3. Old NFO
    Dec 12, 2009 @ 21:52:18

    Oh that is just @#&* lovely… Hang in there Snigs!

  4. snigsspot
    Dec 12, 2009 @ 23:37:16

    I gnawed on his ass fairly hot and heavy BEFORE he started drinking. I think I hurt his wittle feelers, but frankly I didn’t give a damn. Things went MUCH better as a result of it.

