I give up

Let’s see, something was in the yard- fox or coyote- and I couldn’t see it very good, I just knew it didn’t belong and needed to go- assisted.

Missed.

With a fracking shotgun.

Made my teacher a birthday cake.

Don’t think it rose correctly.

Looks sorta short.  Not to mention, it cracked AND stuck.  (I forgot I used all my cake release up)

Made a yummy chocolate icing for it though and had some left over.

Sat down to eat that and hopefully feel better.

Poured a glass of milk from a new jug and it tasted like wet dog.

I give up.

Sigh.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. j.biros
    Dec 10, 2009 @ 00:57:27

    Life is good when you can still shoot at critters in your yard!
    Tell your teacher you made them a ‘short’ cake for them , throw some icing on it and nobody would know the difference.
    What happened to giving teachers apples ?
    I like when the family declares the milk is sour and says ” here, smell this”,
    If they know its freakin sour why would I want to smell it , just throw it away!

  2. Marah
    Dec 10, 2009 @ 08:36:31

    I know exactly how it feels when you have that kind of day where something like sour milk just really is the last straw.

    You’ll be fine.. you’re just stressed, overworked, and overtired. 🙂

    btw, thanks for the amazing comment on my blog… it really made my day!!

  3. Skul
    Dec 10, 2009 @ 11:54:17

    Cripes, Snigs. Sounds like a perfectly good day to go back to bed.
    NFO probably won’t miss the chance to needle you over the shotgun.
    I’ll check back later.

  4. snigsspot
    Dec 10, 2009 @ 13:14:47

    There is some good news! Mr. Fox was dead- he just made it under the fence onto the neighbor’s property!

    Jay- I slathered it in chocolate icing, who will care about the actual cake, right? 😀

    Mariah- You’re the one who is amazing!

    Skul- Let him bring it. I’ll do the voodoo on him if he gives me any lip. 😉

  5. Old NFO
    Dec 10, 2009 @ 23:14:51

    Me? Comment? No way in Hell… I ‘know’ better 🙂

