Nearly one of those oh shit moments

Rough coming home from school this afternoon- REALLY rough.ย  Bad weather ain’t nice, I tell ya.

More trash/leaves/limbs/junk in the road than I ever remember seeing.

Got home…opened the door to hear a rumbling.

FRAKING TORNADO DEAD OVERHEAD.

It stayed in the sky,

but

if you’ll excuse me now,

going to clean out my britches.

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. D.
    Dec 02, 2009 @ 17:56:42

    CRAP! Glad you all are okay….enjoy the snow on your blog! ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Old NFO
    Dec 02, 2009 @ 18:35:49

    Glad you’re okay- Chased a buddy out of the hotel at Panama City at 0500 this morning… he was in shorts nothing else…

  3. Skul
    Dec 02, 2009 @ 19:26:23

    Wimp, get out there and show it one of those catheter thingies.
    That’ll put some fear into it.
    Go now.

  4. snigsspot
    Dec 02, 2009 @ 20:23:33

    Skul- Who’re you callin’ “Wimp”? Don’t make me drive over there!

    NFO- Why were you chasing your buddy in only his underwear? Never mind.

    RT- Thanks. I was surprised by the snow starting up today. Very pleasantly surprised though. ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. Rho
    Dec 02, 2009 @ 22:34:21

    Snow and a tornado in one day? You MUST live right.

    Yes, we had the first snow flurries this a.m. God was good so it didn’t stick.

  6. snigsspot
    Dec 02, 2009 @ 22:49:38

    The snow on the blog, not real snow here in Georgia!

    ๐Ÿ˜‰

    As cold as they are calling for it to be this weekend though, I wouldn’t doubt we’ll see some real snow soon!

  7. retiredpo1
    Dec 03, 2009 @ 00:11:18

    Tornado, but you’re not in Kansas anymore. Wait a minute, that’s me. OOPS! My bad! Can’t say as I will miss them out here in the desert.
    It snowed on my cousin in Cheyenne today!
    And the snow on this blog is righteous!

  8. Crucis
    Dec 03, 2009 @ 13:04:57

    KC has already had some snow—flurries back in October for a couple of hours. The hard temp hit last night reaching 19. Colder tonight. Guess winter is really here now!

  9. snigsspot
    Dec 03, 2009 @ 15:49:06

    Y’all stink.

    Having snow without sharing.

    POUT!

    Stay warm, Crucis.

