Thankful

I am thankful for…

Ambulance Driver- he’s part of the reason I decided to become a nurse

Angry Seafood- he makes me laugh

Assrot-  he’s homefolk

Rho-  she is a truly wonderful friend (and another person who inspired me to become a nurse)

Jim (of Bright & Early)-  I can count on him to keep me up-to-date on the political scene

Chuck- for reminding me that even if we’re opposite ends of the spectrum, we can still get along

Crucis- because he posts the best political cartoons ever and is sending me a NRA hat 😉

Firefox-  for her beautiful photography of the North East

Linda-  for standing for she believes in

US Admiral- for being himself and proving there are some folks in Florida with good sense

Jay-  for being a great friend

LawDog- for being a damned fine police officer without a holier-than-thou attitude

Matt-  ditto what I said about LawDog

Morgan- for being a super great guy

Murphy- for just being Murphy (I miss chatting with you!)

Rick- like Linda, he stands for what he believes in

NFO-  there’s only one (and I’m extremely thankful to have him as a friend)

Mariah- for her beautiful photography and being such a great lady

RT-  RT rocks and that’s that!

Shells- for providing me beautiful knitting to look at and be amazed by

EL-  for being stubborn and proud of it 😉

Wyatt-  for making me laugh and reminding me I’m not a super model anymore (as if I ever was)

Alaina- for being Alaina and making me laugh & think

Stacey-  for entertaining me in a way only she can

FarmGirl- for providing insight into the lives of those west of the Mississippi

Les James- because Les IS more!

My blogroll rocks and that is because the people writing those blogs are top-notch, fantastic people.  I’m thankful for whatever level of acquaintance I’ve made with each of them year-round, but this is the time of year we’re supposed to recognize our thankfulness more than usual.

Thank you all for being a part of my life-  I’m all the richer for having “known” you.

Happy Thanksgiving Blessings, everyone.  I know you’ve blessed me.


 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. j.biros
    Nov 21, 2009 @ 05:36:28

    Happy Thanksgiving to you and yours.
    Hope it is a safe and relaxing Holiday .
    🙂

  2. Old NFO
    Nov 23, 2009 @ 12:31:39

    tank you…tank you… Happy Turkey day to you too! 🙂

