Gurgle

Remember back in September when Atlanta flooded?  Several folks were concerned about Snigs & Co and I made this post showing how little rain/flooding we’d had here.

I’m not sure how Atlanta is fairing this go around, but it’s been double damned wet here the last couple of days.  I’ve heard five, seven and eight inches as rainfall amounts, but which is the accurate measure, I don’t know.

All I know is the peaceful (actually flooded) creek shown in the link above looks like this today-

IMG_1765

Back in September, I was standing on the far side of the green tree toward the middle of the picture.

IMG_1767

IMG_1773

Not sure that tree is used to being in the midst of white water.

IMG_1779

Um, there isn’t supposed to be ANY water there…

and finally, IckyBod Crane, anyone?  😀

IMG_1784

Gross, I know.  Get used to it.

Hehehe, you know how much I hate snakes, right?  Well, some poor, pitiful snake apparently got washed out of his winter home, as there was a water moccasin catching absolute Hell, being drug downstream.  I missed getting a picture of that.

 

 

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Linda
    Nov 11, 2009 @ 18:11:17

    Too much rain!!!!!

  2. Old NFO
    Nov 11, 2009 @ 23:11:45

    Glad y’all are okay.

  3. Rick
    Nov 12, 2009 @ 09:14:29

    Try to stay dry.

  4. j.biros
    Nov 12, 2009 @ 13:58:51

    Glad your safe.
    We are expecting the rain over the next couple days.
    Were you more upset yo didn’t get a shot at the snake with your camera or your pistol? 😉

  5. j.biros
    Nov 12, 2009 @ 14:02:28

    By the way, thats an awfully skinny turkey for Thanksgiving, not enough meat on the legs for me.

  6. rhodaloo
    Nov 12, 2009 @ 14:12:15

    Hope your rain ends soon!

  7. snigsspot
    Nov 12, 2009 @ 17:11:03

    There is something in the sky that is blue0 I think it might be actual sky.

    Thanks to the rain, I didn’t have Fundamentals class this morning. Prof’s basement flooded and she had to be there to get it pumped out. Just had the Drug Calc class from 1:00-2:30. 😀

    Jay, that crane has been laying there for over 2 months. It still stinks too. Apparently, buzzards don’t eat dead birds?

    And I wouldn’t have minded missing the snake altogether. The way James hollered out “Snake!”, I thought I was about to step on one and nearly peed in my pants.

    Damned snakes.

  8. D.
    Nov 13, 2009 @ 20:45:32

    Slowest moving storm…EVER!

    It has been raining here for three days. It does end at some point, right? We don’t need to get an ark going or anything, do we?

  9. Diller
    Nov 14, 2009 @ 14:40:26

    With apoligies to Tony Joe White,”Rainy Night In Georgia”,indeed.

