Hmmm

Tomorrow’s patient…

cusses,
cries,
has MRSA,
and

bites.

Is it wrong to be glad she has no teeth?

šŸ˜€

Hopefully, I can make her smile at least once tomorrow, we’ll see.

My uniform is pressed, my bag is packed, my paperwork is done and I finally have a watch with a second-hand big enough to see- without needing my arm to be a bit longer.Ā  I’m ready.

I think.

I’m pretty sure.

ACK!Ā  I forgot to pack my lunch.Ā  Must take care of that now and then off to bathe & to bed.Ā  Nothing like starting the day at 4:00 a.m.

And to all y’all who already start their days at 4:00 a.m….

are y’all crazy or what?

šŸ˜‰

Have a great Monday everyone!!

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Linda
    Nov 09, 2009 @ 07:33:47

    I hope you have a great day, and that your patient will be ‘patient’!

  2. Skul
    Nov 09, 2009 @ 08:49:52

    Well, I’m in Texas and don’t start till 0530 your time.
    Soooo, I get to sleep in longer.
    Right?

    Hope your day went well.

  3. Crucis
    Nov 09, 2009 @ 14:04:53

    And MRSA is…?

    For decades, I got up at 5:45AM. Now I work from home as a remote and I no longer set an alarm. I get up when I wake (usually by the sum coming in past the blind.)

    Love it!

  4. snigsspot
    Nov 09, 2009 @ 17:26:32

    MRSA=Methicillin-resistant Staphylococcus aureus. (The staph infection everyone was totally flipping out over immediately before H1N1 became the most deadly thing ever.)

  5. Easily Lost
    Nov 09, 2009 @ 21:35:20

    I get up at 4:30 every work day, 3:30 when I work overtime on Fridays šŸ˜› My daughter calls it middle of the night:30 You eventually get use to it. (after a few years)

