How true it is…

In light of The House’s decision, an email I just received-

To President Obama and all 535 voting members of the Legislature,

It is now official you are ALL corrupt morons:

a.. The U.S. Post Service was established in 1775 You have had 234 years to get it right and it is broke.
b.. Social Security was established in 1935. You have had 74 years to get it right and it is broke.
c.. Fannie Mae was established in 1938. You have had 71 years to get it right and it is broke.
d.. War on Poverty started in 1964. You have had 45 years to get it right; $1 trillion of our money is confiscated each year and transferred to “the poor” and they only want more.
e.. Medicare and Medicaid were established in 1965. You have had 44 years to get it right and they are broke.
f.. Freddie Mac was established in 1970. You have had 39 years to get it right and it is broke.
g.. The Department of Energy was created in 1977 to lessen our dependence on foreign oil. It has ballooned to 16,000 employees with a budget of $24 billion a year and we import more oil than ever before. You had 32 years to get it right and it is an abysmal failure.

You have FAILED in every “government service” you have shoved down our throats while overspending our tax dollars AND YOU WANT AMERICANS TO BELIEVE YOU CAN BE TRUSTED WITH A GOVERNMENT-RUN HEALTH CARE SYSTEM??

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Old NFO
    Nov 08, 2009 @ 01:26:46

    Since I have seen absolutely no news all day, I’m assuming the worst, that they passed the @U*$) bill… sigh…

    I need more ammo…

  2. snigsspot
    Nov 08, 2009 @ 01:29:23

    We sorta stocked up some today, not for any specific purpose, we just found good stuff cheap. 🙂

  3. jay
    Nov 08, 2009 @ 01:50:24

    Cindy, I wish you all the best with your career choice . I hope it works out for you ,I sincerly do, but I have my doubts about any thing in the health care field with Congress messing with it.
    I was so pi**ed after watching the congress vote , that I took to drinking, and I normally don’t do that.
    I can think of 535 new guests that should be in the grey bar hotel your Husband works at.
    If you get a chance, take a look at my blog , for colorful commentary on the events of the last few days.
    Have a great Sunday!

  4. Rick
    Nov 08, 2009 @ 13:12:54

    Oh so true

  5. rhodaloo
    Nov 08, 2009 @ 16:20:09

    I went into shock when we turned on the news this a.m. as for some reason I thought the House had left for the weekend. This is not good…

  6. jay
    Nov 08, 2009 @ 16:27:52

    I noticed I am waiting moderation, I am sorry if I said something that offended you.
    Still Blog buddies? :0)

  7. snigsspot
    Nov 08, 2009 @ 18:32:09

    I just hadn’t logged in to my dashboard, Jay.

    Nobody ever has to wonder that with me, as I’m pretty quick to voice my feelings. 😉

    Forever blog buds, bud. 🙂

  8. Mariah
    Nov 10, 2009 @ 21:40:19

    Wow. This is good. 🙂

    And sorry for my lack of comments lately. Apparently when you get busy you still get time to blog, unlike me. Such levels of dedication. haha.

