Gads, What a Week

and I’m soooo thankful it’s basically over.

Midterms, regular exams and that blasted conference have me brain-fried tonight.

Two 86’s and a 96, so I’m not complaining.  One day, I will actually crack open a book and study and screw with all their minds.

I’m laid back and cool this quarter though.  Shit on obsessing.  Doesn’t do anybody, especially me, any good.  It is what it is and that’s it.

Anyway, tomorrow is for getting new tires on the van & doing a little Christmas shopping.  Saturday is a local Fall Festival, some play practice and driving 65 miles to get my patient assignment for clinical Monday morning.  Sunday is for allowing the brain and body to relax…yeah, right.

Got my Swine Flu vaccine today.  Not because I felt I needed it or even wanted it, but because the school said, “Have it by December 1st or else!”.

I wanted to give it to myself, but the nurse wouldn’t let me.  At least thanks to the “student” status, I was able to get it free.  🙂

I’ll be sure to let y’all know if I feel the urge to oink anytime soon. 😉

Everyone have a fantastic weekend!  Stay warm & safe.

pig_sick

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. rhodaloo
    Nov 05, 2009 @ 22:10:28

    Glad you were able to get the shot. Around here, you wouldn’t have met the criteria.

  2. rhodaloo
    Nov 05, 2009 @ 22:10:46

    Oh, and congrats on the grades!

  3. Old NFO
    Nov 07, 2009 @ 01:16:44

    Yep, you may actually have to start studying… 🙂 Hope there is no adverse reaction to the shot. “Try” to enjoy the weekend…

